Social Services

First Aid Coverage

AMS will, on request, provide first aid coverage for non-profit-making organizations. To allow sufficient time for processing such applications, applicants should forward their applications to AMS Headquarters at least 14 clear working days in advance and state clearly the information required, e.g. date, time, venue and estimated number of participants at the function. The target reply time is 10 clear working days. Nevertheless, depending on different circumstances (e.g. major functions that are likely to attract a large population), individual applications will be considered at even shorter notice.

Telephone Enquiry Numbers
Hong Kong Region: 2762 2045
Kowloon East Region: 2762 2043
Kowloon West Region: 2762 2037
New Territories East Region: 2762 2042
New Territories West Region: 2762 2044

Non-emergency Ambulance Transfer Service

The main task of the ambulance service in the Auxiliary Medical Service is to provide a FREE non-emergency ambulance transfer service to the public of the HKSAR. Our working days are from Monday to Sunday (including of Public Holidays) and our hours of providing service are from 0800 to 1800 hrs. The ambulance service covers Hong Kong Island, Kowloon, New Territories and Lantau Island. The administrative office of the AMS ambulance section is at 12/F Eastern Law Courts Building, 29 Tai On Street, Sai Wan Ho, Hong Kong.

Non-Emergency Ambulance Transfer Service Telephone Enquiry Numbers
Telephone number : 2567 0705 / 2567 3083
Fax number : 2886 5397

Our main target clients are those who need the medical care & attention are referred by the out-patient clinics of Hospital Authority and private hospitals. An applicant should complete an Application Form (AMS 52) which should be endorsed by the authorized Medical professions of such medical institutions. All applications should reach the non-emergency ambulance transfer service office at least one full working day in advance preferably by fax (2886 5397) and then confirmed by phone. Please dial to our hot-line enquiry service at 2567 0705 for further details.

Details of ambulance services provided by government organizations and non-government organization, please visit the following web site :
http://www.hkfsd.gov.hk/eng/source/safety/Ambulance_Services_in_HK.pdf

Image
The Volunteer Team of the Auxiliary Medical Service

The volunteer team which is composed of doctors, nurses and trained instructors has been established since 2002. Its membership includes our ordinary members, retired members and related family members. The volunteer team aims at jointly organising community voluntary services with outside organisations, so as to benefit the general public.

Its service scope covers:

1. Various types of health education activities and first aid seminars organised to disseminate health information to the public;

2. Cardiopulmonary resuscitation training provided to enhance trainees' skills and confidence in performing cardiopulmonary resuscitation;

3. Visits paid to single elderly persons through collaboration with local organisations; and

4. Team activities organised for secondary school students to promote mental health and well-being education.

The volunteer team is committed to working together with relevant community organisations or schools to serve the general public.

AMS Volunteer Team Enquiry Hotline 2761 1970

社区服务

急救服务

本队尽量回应政府部门和非牟利机构的请求,提供免费急救服务,有关机构须在活动举行前最少14个完整工作天,将急救服务申请表(请由下载申请表处下载)递交本队总部。为方便本队处理,申请表上须注明举办活动的日期、时间、地点和估计参加活动的人数。指标答复时间为10个完整工作天。然而,遇有特别情况时(例如可能吸引大量人群聚集的大型活动),本队也会考虑于仓卒情况下提出的申请。

查询电话
港岛总区:2762 2045
九龙东总区:2762 2043
九龙西总区:2762 2037
新界东总区:2762 2042
新界西总区:2762 2044

非紧急救护车服务

本队救护车组主要职责是为有需要的巿民免费提供非紧急救护车载送服务。服务时间是每天(包括星期日及公众假期)上午8时至下午6时,服务范围包括香港、九龙、新界及大屿山等区域。非紧急救护车服务总部设于香港西湾河太安街29号东区法院大楼12楼。

非紧急救护车服务查询电话

电话:2567 3083/2567 0705
传真:2886 5397

我们欢迎前往医院管理局辖下诊所就诊的人士或经私家医院转介的病人使用上述服务。申请人须填妥本队的申请表格(AMS 52),然后交由获授权的医务人员签署。获授权的医务人员须在使用上述服务当日前1个工作天,把表格传真至本队非紧急救护车服务总部,然后再致电作实。

有关政府机构及非政府机构提供的救护服务,可浏览以下网页:
http://www.hkfsd.gov.hk/chi/source/safety/Ambulance_Services_in_HK.pdf

图片
医疗辅助队义工队

医疗辅助队义工队由一群医生、护士及受过训练的导师组成,自2002年起成立至今。其成员包括本队一般队员、退休队员及相关的家庭成员。义工队旨在与外间机构合办社区志愿服务,以惠及普罗大众。

服务范围涵盖:

1. 筹办各类健康教育活动及急救讲座,向市民发放健康资讯;
2. 提供心肺复苏法训练,增强学员掌握心肺复苏法的技巧及信心;
3. 联同地区组织探访独居长者;以及
4. 为中学生筹办团体活动,推广精神及心理健康教育。

义工队致力与相关社区组织或学校携手合作,为广大市民服务。

医疗辅助队义工队查询电话 2761 1970